Soleram – Folk Song of Riau

Hello!! Finally I did it. I have pass first week of college, haha. I met many new friends here and of course now I have more friends. And suddenly while on the way home from campus I remembered a song whose lyrics like this, “Kalau tuan dapat kawan baru sayang, kawan lama dilupakan jangan.”

Haha, after I got home I tried to find that song, and this is the song “Soleram” Folk Song for Riau.

 

Soleram

 

Soleram, Soleram
Soleram anak yang manis
Anak manis janganlah dicium sayang
Kalau dicium merahlah pipinya.

Soleram, Soleram
Soleram anak yang manis
Anak manis jangan diganggu sayang
Kalau diganggu marahlah papanya.

Satu dua tiga dan empat
Lima enam jalan yang rata
Kalau tuan dapat kawan baru sayang
Kawan lama dilupakan jangan.

 

if you have new friend, dear.. don’t forget an old friend.

2 thoughts on “Soleram – Folk Song of Riau

Leave a Reply

